New executive board elected

At its virtual general meeting this year, the SAZ elected a new three-member board on June 18. Hartmut Kommerell will again serve as chairman for the next two years. Markus Hagenauer also ran again and was re-elected as deputy board member. Stefan Kloß did not run again. As further deputy member of the board Katrin Abfalter was elected.

In the statement of accounts, the board looked back on the two past years:

  • After a year's break, at least a digital Game Designer Meeting was realized instead of a meeting in Göttingen.
  • The Scholarship for German Young Game Designers was also awarded again in 2021.
  • An international and SAZ-wide working group developed a Code of respect and responsibility.
  • With the SAZ Academy, a further training opportunity was created in which members can pass on and exchange their experiences with each other.

This year, the Game Designers Guild celebrates its thirtieth anniversary. The SAZ is taking this as an opportunity to increase its public relations efforts. For this purpose, the general meeting approved an additional budget to implement actions that illustrate the achievements and goals of the SAZ.

Go back